Please bear with us as we undergo some reconstruction.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

{Guest Post} All Access (Brothers of Rock #1) by Karolyn James

All Access (Brothers of Rock #1) is an introduction to the band in the series, Chasing Cross. It’s a chance for readers to see the band play a couple of their last shows on their current leg of their tour before taking a much needed break.
The book is centered around leading singer of Chasing Cross, Johnnie. He’s sort of given the ultimate leadership role in the band even though he doesn’t want it, need it, nor really follow it. He never looks away from the band and never considers it ‘his band.’
When I wanted to write this story, I really wanted to create a connection between he and Jess. The only thing that made perfect sense was to bring Jess into the book and have her challenge Johnnie in a way nobody ever had before… she doesn’t know who he is!
It’s one of my favorite scenes in the Brothers of Rock books so far – how Jess helps Johnnie in a café and when he thanks her, he can’t help himself but smile at a pretty lady, waiting for her to make the connection that he’s the lead singer of one of the hottest bands in the world.
But Jess doesn’t recognize him, at all.
In that moment, there sparks a romantic interest. Johnnie’s intrigued and Jess thinks the stranger is sexy. It gives them a chance to share feelings before the surrounding world comes to them.
With Jess at his side, Johnnie then faces a tough personal and business decision.
All Access really does jam pack the romance and drama, along with bringing the readers in the world of Chasing Cross. From their shows, to backstage, to the hotel, even to a secluded cabin hours away – where I guess you could say Johnnie and Jess fall in love and seal the deal – nothing goes untouched in All Access.

The Brothers of Rock series can be read as stand alone novels but the series is really most enjoyed when read in order. There are storylines and characters that follow the entire five books. As of this post, Brothers of Rock is set for five books, one for each band member.

All Access (#1) and Broken Sound (#2) are available with Bitter Farewell (#3) coming in June 2013!
With ALL ACCESS, a contemporary romance series begins that explores, life, love, and music. Join the five band members of Chasing Cross as they find that there's more to life beyond the stage.


Jess is caught off guard when a sexy stranger buys her a cup of coffee and asks her to sit with him. He's mysterious, nice, and even though he says the right things at the right time, Jess can sense that there's something hidden about him.
As Johnnie sits across from the beautiful woman, he can't believe she doesn't recognize him. Everyone does. It comes with the territory when you're the lead singer of one of the hottest bands in the world, Chasing Cross. With one more show to go before taking a small break in touring, it feels like luck is on Johnnie's side. That is, if he can find a way to tell Jess who he is, without scaring her off.
After her best friend begs her to come to a concert, Jess finds herself standing in the middle of a crowd. The lights are off, music begins, and the crowd erupts in cheers. She doesn't know much about the band, but that's all about to change. When the lights come on, Jess can't believe her eyes. The lead singer of the band is the man from the café.
Plucked from the crowd during the show, Jess makes her way backstage. The encore may have ended on stage, but the real show is just about to begin. Johnnie's passion quickly turns to romance but the more time he and Jess spend together, the more things get complicated. Johnnie has a big decision to make about himself and the band, testing his loyalty and love for the music, and when Jess's dreams start to come true, she starts to realize that true love exists, but it's not always an easy path to take.

The second book in the Brothers of Rock series is BROKEN SOUND, where lead guitarist, Davey,
is faced with life changing decisions involving love, family, and as always, music.


Rockstars expect women to show up at their hotel room, but when a woman shows up with an infant and tells Davey he is the father, his world is turned upside down. 


Anna is a teacher and part-time waitress, desperate to make enough to pay off debts left to her by an ex-boyfriend who made her life a living hell. When her boss schedules her for an extra shift, he tells her it's her job to take care of a special guest... lead guitarist of Chasing Cross, Davey. The second Anna meets eyes with Davey, she feels something she's wanted for a long time. But with someone famous? That's impossible. Besides, Davey is there with a date.

When Davey returns to the restaurant, sans date, he asks to see Anna. She doesn't understand what he would want with her. He is a man with a big heart, kind eyes, and the true power that only a real rockstar could have. Then Anna learns the truth of Davey's life, from his haunted past to his rocky present. Still, she longs to be part of his future.  But when Anna's own past turns potentially deadly, life and love suddenly collide in a way that could hurt everyone and leave someone dead.

Karolyn James has been published over 100 times, reached bestseller lists on Amazon, and writes in both romance and erotic romance.  Her two newest series are the romance hit, Brothers of Rock, and the erotic romance series, Rock Her Curves. 
Twitter:  @KarolynWrites

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on my post. Just a heads up I moderate my comments, sorry for any inconvenience.